The role of the following three partners will be to directly support establishment and improvement of EI centers at academic institutions in widening countries (FEUN, UT, UBL, USK), based on their own experience. The support includes workshops (at UNIVPM, UAlg, and UMA) for creating training programmes, attracting business community attention, as well as in technical and administrative issues concerning EI centers establishment, creating the offer for USE IPM trainees, sharing advices and good practices in managing EI centers and so on.

Università Politecnica delle Marche (Marche Polytechnic University - UNIVPM)

Università Politecnica delle Marche (Marche Polytechnic University - UNIVPM) is a public university devoted to teaching and research, with a technical-scientific vocation. UNIVPM offers Undergraduate, Graduate Degrees and PhD Courses in Engineering, Economics, Agriculture Sciences, Medicine and Biology, and Specialization Schools of Medicine and Surgery to approximately 17.000 students. Its staff is composed of 700 professors and researchers and 650 administrative and technical employees. UNIVPM is active within the European Territorial Cooperation policy framework by implementing joint actions between international and local actors, promoting a harmonious development. UNIVPM is has participated in over 50 highly competitive European research projects (FP7, H2020) promoting international collaboration and mobility. The Technology-transfer office supports and provides advice about business development and intellectual property (aiming to evaluate, protect and commercialize innovation) and promote successful collaborative interactions with industry and society. The University can be boast with the Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (C2I). C2I is an interdisciplinary and interdepartmental centre, which research activities are centered on entrepreneurship and innovation. Specifically, they focus on knowledge-based entrepreneurship, regional innovation policy, technology transfer, business groups and clusters. .

Universidade do Algarve (The University of Algarve - UAlg)

Universidade do Algarve (The University of Algarve - UAlg) is a public higher education institution, founded in 1979, where the polytechnic education and university education systems cohabit. About 9000 students enrolled in the 2020/21 school year, about 23% of the registered students are international, and around 1300 staff (teachers, employees and researchers). UAlg educational offer consists of the 1st cycle courses, 2nd cycle courses doctoral programs in different scientific areas – science and technology, management and economics, marine and earth sciences, social sciences and, health and well-being. UAlg research projects and international cooperation and mobility projects seek to develop innovative, entrepreneurial ideas that meet the principles set out in the 2030 UN Agenda. University incorporates the Division of Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer of the University of Algarve (CRIA). CRIA aims to promote relations between the university and the industry, increase the technology and knowledge transfer, support the establishment of new firms, generalize the use of industrial property rights mechanisms and developing technological infrastructures to enhance specific research fields in the Algarve. CRIA was born in 2003, from the need of creating a service to support the development of advanced business ideas and inventions. The intervention areas of CRIA are: Intellectual Property (IP) and Licensing Support, Commercialization and Technology Transfer, Entrepreneurship and Business Development, European Projects and Studies. .

Universidad de Malaga (The University of Malaga - UMA)

Universidad de Malaga (The University of Malaga - UMA) is a public university founded in 1972. It has 40,000 students and 2450 teachers working there. It offers 63 undergraduate and 120 postgraduate degrees, including doctoral, master's and own degree programs. The teachings are given in 19 centres by professors assigned to 81 departments. The UMA adopted a strategy to become an example for innovation and scientific development in the south of Spain. Therefore, it developed an extensive partnership framework with Andalusia's Technology Park. It incorporates EI center called Business Creation Support (BSC) Unit. The aim of the UMA BSC unit is to encourage entrepreneurial activity among students at the University of Malaga and help create new innovative companies offering competitive products, processes or services. As a result, this will generate employment and the expansion and modernization of the economic structure in the province of Malaga. .